Closing your Cash account is permanent and happens upon request to Phantom Support. This article explains what happens to your Cash account, wallet information, and identity verification (KYC) data after it’s closed.
- Closing your Cash account does not delete your wallet addresses or transaction history. Blockchain data remains permanent.
- Closing your Cash account does not delete your Phantom username. If you create another wallet with the same email, your username remains reserved for that email.
If you used Cash features that require identity verification, the following happens:
- Your virtual account and routing numbers used for direct deposits and domestic wires are deleted.
- Your Phantom debit card is closed.
- Your Link account and identity verification (KYC) data are not deleted.
Link stores your identity information, not Phantom. To delete your Link account, go to app.link.com > Settings > Delete Account. Link may retain certain information according to its own retention policies.